people & memories! your HS cars?

ScarredKnightfan

Do you agree!?
WednesdayWakeup_01182017_myCapriceClassi
Read more about this here:
http://www.oldcarsstronghearts.com/2017/01/18/wednesday-wakeup-3/

What vehicles were in your life when you graduated HS!?
FridayFlashback_01202017_QuantumLeap_112
Read more about this photo here:
http://www.oldcarsstronghearts.com/2017/01/20/friday-flashback-3/

Have you seen anything like this!?
AtTheHeart_01182017_WagonWednesday_Chris
http://www.oldcarsstronghearts.com/2017/01/18/at-the-heart-17/

Cort ;) www.oldcarsstronghearts.com
pig&cowValves.paceMaker * 1979 CC to 2003 MGM + 81mc
"Something's haunting you" | Marty Robbins | 'Some Memories Just Won't Die'

There were a few.

Here is one I had before I got my driver's license.

ZCadsm.jpg

Some we just bought for parts.

004.JPG

but here is the one I graduated HS with in 1966.

1960Buick-1.jpg

And, home on leave from the Navy, I stopped at my Grandfather's shop with a '60 Chevy.

TireShop.jpg I'm in black.

Bernie

• Like 1

Although I don't have any pictures of it, my HS car was a hand-me-down from my Father. A 1954 Plymouth with the drivers door bolted shut, a rod bearing for number five that would spin and usually lock the motor forcing innovative ways to get it home. This was in 1968 and 1969. I was ashamed of it and also happy to have something to drive.. Affectionately known as the DSP.(Dilapidated Sh*t Pile)

Edited by plymouthcranbrook (see edit history)

1957 F.I.A.T. 600. Ours was Canary Yellow with a black roof where the canvas would be if it had it. Independent suspension all round (i.e. transverse springs). Had an alloy head and the rocker gear studs kept pulling out of it (the head was probably crystallizing). My brother took it over after me and it sort of broke in half when he jumped in one day. Easy to pick up and put in a corner from which it could not be extracted without lifting it out again, as done by my "friends".

• Like 1