1930 pierce arrow sedan,not mine

I just saw a Pierce Arrow sedan on Orlando Florida's Craigslist for $38,900? Sounds high to me for a sedan but I don't know. Sorry I'm not good at loading the pictures. And it looks like an all leather interior.Greg.

• Like 1

It has its faults: Older amateur (just OK) restoration, vinyl interior, lowest model base wood wheels (aka poverty wooden wheels), incorrect luggage trunk, some chrome is original still and chrome such as the wheels lock rings are incorrectly painted verses plated, some broken/missing die cast interior handles and a missing robe rail, spare tire lock on passenger's side is missing, ancient tires (a Dayton Thorobred in an 18" tire has not been made in years), and ....

Sidenote: The landau irons need flipped around to proper orientation. 

And, they look to have started out to make a profit on it or after negotiation get back to the price they paid for it two years ago (but they probably overpaid, though then again it appears to always have been a solid car, so if that is the case the product is better than someones restored car that was a wreck/disaster prior to restoration). 

Edited by John_Mereness (see edit history)
  • Like 1

It’s a 1930 Series B Club Sedan. It’s not overpriced for its condition from what I can see. Interior is nice but non authentic. Overall a nice and good looking car. Looks like it’s not been driven much from the old tires showing no wear. 

• Thanks 1