Any idea this neon?

Sdcookie2

Look at the back to try to see if it is modern repro.....in case it's going for big bucks. 

Front looks too new, too clean, to me but I'm no expert on if Sealed Power ever made these in neon back in the day.

Hard to tell for sure, but to me it looks repro based on the pic. More detailed photos needed to be sure tho. It's could be a part of a larger sign. Anyone got pics of a complete one?

Terry

I agree with the reproduction vote. It just looks too clean, with no trace of surface rust on any of the components. Also, if you look at the picture that shows the switch and cord, it looks like they are using a rubber grommet as an insulator. If it was original I doubt that they would do that. 

• Like 1

The rubber grommets are above the on/off switch on the neon.  They are common hardware items.  Seems unusual that the Sealed Power name does not show up somewhere if it’s original.  What matters is whether you like it and the price is acceptable to you.  Lots of reproduction items are sold to people who just want the look without having to pay exorbitant prices. 

• Like 5

14 minutes ago, TerryB said:

The rubber grommets are above the on/off switch on the neon.  They are common hardware items.  Seems unusual that the Sealed Power name does not show up somewhere if it’s original.  What matters is whether you like it and the price is acceptable to you.  Lots of reproduction items are sold to people who just want the look without having to pay exorbitant prices. 

I think it must be a fantasy art piece, and the lack of the Sealed Power name would then make it more of a saleable piece for anybody including decorators that would not want that name on there?