Diving into prewar....

NC-car-guy

1 hour ago, alsancle said:

The Buick guys are probably the most active "marque" specific posters on the forum.   But since you had a Roadmaster you probably already know that.

Cool car, resist the urge to take it apart the first day it is in your garage.

Yea. I've been playing with Buicks since 2002. Joined here in 2006 I think?  But always been in mid-fifties cars.  This one will get stashed in the building (fully assembled) as I have another car and some home repairs ahead of it.

On 4/11/2021 at 6:34 PM, NC-car-guy said:

Just put a deposit on a 39 special 4dr sedan with side mounts..  What have I done....  I am an addict. 😃

Screenshot_2021-04-10-07-03-20~2.png

Good morning, and welcome to the 1930s

image.png.fa20847e6c8501a101307a2271e65da9.png

this era Buick, no matter the series, are dependable drivers, and in addition to BCA functions, are eligible for touring with VMCCA Glidden and Chrome Glidden tour, as well as AACA Founders and Sentimental tours. Looks like a neat addition to the neighborhood - congratulations !

Edited by Marty Roth (see edit history)
  • Like 2

I went from a 1954 Buick Special to a 1937 Century Model 61. I now own a 1937 Roadmaster 80C as well as a 1938 Century Model 61. The 1938 Century is for sale, but I don't have any plans to ever sell either of the 1937's. I would also suggest you consider joining the 36-38 Buick Club.

http://www.3638buickclub.org/

Despite the name, the club is open to all Straight 8 era Buicks. If you send me a private message with your email address, I will be happy to email you a sample .pdf copy of a recent 36-38 Buick Club newsletter. 

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

• 1 month later...

Well....seller is having a hard time getting a title. Something to do with a specific PA tag law that caused it to get listed as scrapped when he dropped insurance and tags 10 years ago .  😯😒  seller has been trying though and offered my deposit back if I want out.