Guess Im nieve.

Guest windjamer

Guest windjamer

Eather that or just dumb as a box of rocks. Lots of folks are blameing Barrett Jackson, but the truth is the culprit is gread. I know about supply and demand, but how the **** do some folks look in the mirror? Trunk speers for a 58 vette. on e/bay $4100. The whole damm car didnt cost that much when new!! Someone figured out how to make tin foil try/sheld emblems with a sticky back to cover faded originals and wants $35.00 each. Where the He** do you park your horse Jessy? I was a shop manager for over 30 years, I can truthfully say I never sold a part that wasnt needed or charged more than the job called for. Most of the time less. Yes I want to make a liveing, but fifty bucks for something I paid a buck for I can not /will not do. I dont care if its the last one in the world.

Ey ey Captian, I'm as nieve as you. wink.gif I even give good parts away from time to time if I got em and someone needs em. I guess I can join the Dumb Ox crowd..... At least I sleep good at night. laugh.gif Dandy Dave!

Sorry, but this is Econ 101 - supply and demand. The number of original cars and parts is constantly decreasing. Also, please do not confuse asking prices on auction sites with actual selling prices where cash changes hands. People can ask whatever they want, and when the item doesn't sell, they still have to pay their 12% to ebay. The ebay advanced search function allows you to search on completed auctions only. Type in any search words you want (though you might want to spell "spear" correctly for best results wink.gif ) and see if any of these high dollar items have actually sold. Usually the overpriced stuff is unsold with "reserve not met". I rarely see any of the high dollar 442s actually sell on ebay, for example. Even items that do sell are often relisted a couple of weeks later with some lame excuse. The beauty of the free market economy is that is self-regulates.