Anybody in New York/New England familiar with this Cadillac V16?

I have a sort-of client I've been working with for a few months who is looking for a 1930-31 Cadillac. He found this 1930 Cadillac V16 club sedan on his own and is heading up to look at it on Saturday, but he's not very familiar with the cars. He likes them, but has never had an old car before. I've tried to give him some guidance, and this is a big leap ahead of where I expected him to go. However, it also appears to be a lovely car with a lot of expensive work already done. It's a lot of car for a first-timer but if it's a good one, he'll probably be OK, especially if he can get it below asking price (it sounds like he can).

I can't go look at it for him just for logistical reasons, but I was wondering if anyone in the Long Island or even the New England area is familiar with this car? Something like this just can't stay off the radar. I do think the price is within reason for a V16 club sedan in this condition if everything else is right. Things that have given me red flags in talking to the seller is 1) he's not really interested in the car, even though he rebuilt the engine. 2) It's apparently running on an electric fuel pump rather than the twin vacuum tanks that should be fueling it. 3) It has THREE Optima batteries and he says he gets 20 cranks out of them, then they're dead. (I can probably DRIVE my '29 around on the starter/battery for half an hour). And 4) they say it has insert bearings, which can be good but can also be a red flag.

My client/friend is worried about the colors being non-authentic, but I don't find them objectionable. No photos of the interior, but on a V16, the mechanicals really are the important part.

Does anyone know this car or have experience with it? I'd sure appreciate your feedback. Thanks!

IMG_2752.JPG

http://www.nepclassiccars.com/1930cadillacv16.htm

I don't know this car, but have a couple of observations.

The seller, who is asking $295,000 on his website