brake buick 69

Replacement brake rotors for the 1967-1970 Olds/Buick full size cars are NOT readily available.  There are so few of these cars surviving that no manufacturer currently makes replacement parts.  Impala brake parts do NOT fit. If you find a listing at a site like Summit or Carid, it's wrong.  You MIGHT find the out-of-production replacement rotors (Bendix, Raybestos, EIS, etc) on ebay or from other specialty sources, but expect to pay stupid money if you do. There are no readily available modern rotors that fit without extensive machine work.  Scarebird makes a conversion kit that uses Ford rear rotors.  I have no first-hand experience with this kit and cannot comment on fitment or quality.

Hello, thank you joe_padavano ! ;) , I would see as soon as possible.
My rotor side conductor is in very good state but the one that is quoted passaged is dead :(.
Are you selling secondhand goods or people who would sell parts ?
thank you in advance

14 minutes ago, sebastienbuick said:

Hello, thank you joe_padavano ! ;) , I would see as soon as possible.
My rotor side conductor is in very good state but the one that is quoted passaged is dead :(.
Are you selling secondhand goods or people who would sell parts ?
thank you in advance

I do not have any used ones for sale, unfortunately.  Ebay and specialty sites like the Buick forum here are places to look. Mobileparts is another vendor who might have old original parts.

I looked in my 1979 edition of the EIS brake parts company catalog and, as Joe said earlier, no luck as they must have been rare even back then. I thought I would at least be able to give you a part number but none exists in the book.

Terry

• Like 1

15 hours ago, TerryB said:

I looked in my 1979 edition of the EIS brake parts company catalog and, as Joe said earlier, no luck as they must have been rare even back then. I thought I would at least be able to give you a part number but none exists in the book.

Terry