I have to Brag

victorialynn2

Please join me in thanking Jackm. He has got my '57 to a point that she runs like a new car. He has done so much that I can not inventory it all. 

I will forever be grateful for all the support I have received here and I hope you join me in thanking Jack for his help with the '57. He knows this car is for my personal enjoyment and he has graciously donated his expertise to make her run in tip top shape. 

Edited by victorialynn2 (see edit history)
  • Like 4

P.M. sent to Jack. Vic', make sure you take the short drive down to centerline for the total eclipse. Leave very early , and take a very little travelled route along back roads you know. Amateur astronomy is my second most expensive hobby. I must say , I am a bit of an expert on total solar eclipses. P.M. , or call if you like.   - Carl

• Thanks 1

1 hour ago, C Carl said:

P.M. sent to Jack. Vic', make sure you take the short drive down to centerline for the total eclipse. Leave very early , and take a very little travelled route along back roads you know. Amateur astronomy is my second most expensive hobby. I must say , I am a bit of an expert on total solar eclipses. P.M. , or call if you like.   - Carl

I happen to be in the total path. 

Good for you, and GOOD FOR JACKM! This is what the old car hobby was like when I was a kid. So glad that spirit is still alive today. 

My dad was widely respected for his skills with mechanical things in the 60's and 70's. I remember many, many times when I tagged along with him when he went to the homes of fellow members of the Southern Ohio Chapter of AACA, who were not as skilled mechanically, to help them work on their vehicles. Often other talented mechanics from our club would also show up, and a group of people would tackle a project for someone who needed the help. My dad ALWAYS refused payment of any kind. He freely helped people he cared about, but would not work for anyone else even for pay.