Milling 1920s head for higher compression question

Has anyone milled, for example, a 1920 head, more than just clean up, to boost the compression, say 1/8"-1/4"? If so, how did it work out? The casting looks like it had enough meat there to do so. That is a big empty space over the valves and pistons. T guys do, up to 3/16". So was wondering?

One consideration to make is that the plug should be a long reach plug to ensure combustion happens well into the chamber not up in the plug orifice.

EB77D796-774B-4617-B623-AD2CFB594EB1.jpeg.94a505a449902fea56f3cbe826f4da3d.jpeg

We already have inefficiencies of firing over the valves instead of over the piston. Just be sure your clearance is good.

I am not an engineer but I would also be concerned about increasing the compression too much with poured bearings and splash feed lubrication.

Here in Australia a chap (sadly now passed on) manufactured aluminium heads with about 5 to 1 compression but the improvement was more in the swirl design of the combustion chamber (a la Riccardo) and the moving of the plug to over the piston. At the same time reducing the thread to 14mm for the use of modern plugs.

Model T rods are even smaller, running on a 1.25 diameter crank journal with splash lubrication and pored Babbitt bearings, rods and mains (which are 1.25 too), and people increase compression to about 5.5/6.0 to 1 with stock engines (in good repair, a stock T engine is about 50-55 pounds compression at 4.65:1 with 3.75" pistons). My 1921 T with overhead conversion using 1928 Chevrolet head, was around 75 with stock rods/mains/pistons. Model As with 40 HP, splash lube, stock Babbitt rods and mains, can go even higher, but most guys keep them around 5.9:1. Babbitt is not a concern, esp if using good tin based Babbitt. Not talking about huge increase, that is why I am asking the question, to see if anyone had done it, and how much of an improvement they saw.