Must Not. Be in the Loop

Eddie-O

I guess as a new be I must be out of the loop or considered a moron. When I first came to this site I got a lot of feed back and said thank you more than once for the welcome and input. However, I had asked a couple of questions recently and granted, to most of you they were probably stupid. But being a novice in the pre war world just about everything I encounter is new to me and at times I need clarification or guidance . My last post had 65 views and not a single answer so I have to assume they were not relevant or for a lack of a better word good enough to deserve an answer. Very surprised since after my intro to this forum seemed well received. Must be a revue board or body I have to check with to see if my questions are good enough for an answer. This is the second time this has happened and I apologize  for not being as bright as the  rest of you out there but like I said, I'm new to pre war and was just looking for some good advise, direction or help. I apologize for taking up valuable forum space  with insignificant and unworthy questions.

Sometimes we just don't know the answer.....

For instance, 41 headlights. I know that the earliest sealed beams (1940 and probably for a little while after) had metal backs and lacked the 3 glass tips for aiming. Markings or how to recognize a correct one? I have no idea. For a shop manual I would have said 1942, but then so did everyone else. Hang around a while. We aren't snobs. And Welcome!