Has There Ever Been....

R W Burgess

.... a study conducted on the amount of <span style="font-weight: bold">lost time work production</span> because of this web site and its production of useless, whoops, USEFUL information? crazy.gifsmile.gif

(reference the "broken wrist medical term" thread!) eek.gifgrin.gif

Personally, I haven't done a lick of work, since I've been home. Wait, I did get a bath. Does that count? blush.gif

Wayne

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R W Burgess</div><div class="ubbcode-body">.... Wait, I did get a bath. blush.gif

Wayne

</div></div>

Is it that time of year already?

Hey, I enjoy asking useless questions! I'm an engineer, you know, get paid to do that. Actually, I had a specific reason to ask that specific question, as I needed a specific answer for a personal project. I could have asked something really obscure, such as what mid-30's car had a speedometer cable that spun counter-clockwise when viewed from the speedometer head? Or which 1917 car used a piece of fabric as a universal joint behind the transmission? David Coco Winchester Va.

Guest Debby Soucia

I am supposed to be doing book work, look where I am.:):)

I had to check that Hershey thread!

So I feel it not a lost of time,just learning more!

Thats my story and I am sticking to it!

Deby

When I broke my arm cranking the Autocar I had to tell the med student in the OR to go look up Chauffeur's Fracture in the med library (this was pre-internet) since he had no idea whatsoever what "crank starting" a car meant and the morphine prevented me from explaining it to him clearly.