1940 Packard Super Eight Limo

My comments:

1.  These are GREAT tour cars.

2.  You see 10 Cadillacs for every Packard.

3.  Front seat in divider car can sometimes be an issue if you are tall.

4.  This is a horrible advertisement.

Advertisement:

has a 356 C.I. Inline 8 Cylinder w/ Stromberg Carburetor, 3 Speed Manual Transmission w/ Overdrive.BuyItNoW Available.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/1940-Packard-Super-Eight-/124765017773

s-l1600.jpg

• Like 2

I have no real knowledge of the seller on ebay or the car itself,  but I am pretty sure it was for sale in the July print edition of Hemmings for $36,500. How many green 1940 Packard 180 limos could there be? A quick google search shows two dealers with this car (both marked sold) with lots of pictures and details.  The ebay auction could be an attempt at a quick flip (quite a gamble with a pre-war car) or a scam.  Not saying it is either but an interested buyer should probably ask a lot of questions...

• Like 1

Come on, everybody knows that if you want to learn more about this Packard you have to . . . . 

. . . Ask the man who owns it    

• Haha 1