1966 Buick Riviera Chassis Weight?

KishanP

I have had this 66 Buick Riviera just sitting around for 3 years and recently got the idea to convert it to electric and make it my daily use car. I want to convert it to electric because I am a young electrical engineer so I have plenty foundational and real life knowledge in electronics, but don't have any experience rebuilding engines or working on cars in general. (I do plan on keeping everything and possibly rebuilding the engine, carb, etc later) The main problem I am initially running into is not being able to find any weight statistics besides curb weight. I really need the chassis weight, GVWR, and any other part weights if available. I know this is very unlikely since its such an old car and I will most likely just have to end up removing everything and weighing it myself, but if you all know any info let me know! I have included some pictures of when I found it and its current state. Thank You!

IMG_3150.jpg

A06F5202-48CA-4CF3-9AF8-E1975E982322.JPG

Have you seen the pictures of the 1964-ish LeSabre which was "modded" with electricity?  OR the other kits out there to do such conversions???  Not really an original idea, it seems, with all due respect.  Apparently more information on such than you might suspect.  Even from Holley.

There is also a YouTube video on reviving one of the 492 1997 S-10s Chevy built which were electric.  

You might be able to replace the gas engine with an electric motor and bolt it to the THM400, or a THM200-4R OD (to make better use of existing power for increased range.  BUT the real issue is the battery pack.  It would be really neat if you could use one of the "almost here" solid state battery packs that the OEMs are getting ready to release (sometime).  IF you look at the earlier Chevy Volt, the whole center of the floorpan is the battery.  Looking at the parts illustration of the huge number of wiring harnesses looks like it would be a nightmare to try to emulate!!