riv engine paint

RIVNIK

The last time that I bought "Buick green" from Classic Buicks they had scratched Ford off of the cap..  They are (were) selling Duplicolor Ford green as Buick green.  I hear that CARS isn't/doesn't sell engine paint right now. I don't know if that is a permanent arrangement or temporary.  CARS and Hirsh have the truest color Buick.  POR15 sells a Buick Green but I have no experience with it.

Edited by RivNut (see edit history)

I found a picture that I took a couple of years ago.  On the left is Classic Buick's Buick (Ford) green. In the middle is CARS Buick green.  On the right is Dupicolor (Detroit Diesel) Alpine Green.  The CARS paint is the truest color of the three even though it looks a little dark in this photo.

1320524923_post-50017-143143081777_thumb(1).jpg.813a34183fd0952d7bdc3ced10ebf07f.jpg

• Thanks 1

I found a picture that I took a couple of years ago.  On the left is Classic Buick's Buick (Ford) green. In the middle is CARS Buick green.  On the right is Dupicolor (Detroit Diesel) Alpine Green.  The CARS paint is the truest color of the three even though it looks a little dark in this photo.

I1320524923_post-50017-143143081777_thumb(1).jpg.813a34183fd0952d7bdc3ced10ebf07f.jpg

If you go,with the Alpine Green, I don't think you'll be happy with it when your car is sitting next to a car, both hoods up, that has been painted with the true Buick Green. Just my 2 cents.  Kind of depends on your plans for the car.  A driver or are you going to show it. If you plan on showing it, is it going to be judged? 

I've seen videos of guys puncturing aerosol paint cans to get to the paint.  Look on YouTube for a video.  There's enough crazy people posting to YouTube that someone has likely figured out how to do it.   Like this guy.  Maybe others but this one was the first one that I found.

Drew,