1959 Jaguar XK150S Roadster Rust Free

Last night on my phone I read this wrong and got hyperventilated.  The starting bid is 89,500 not the asking price.    Given my non professional observations on the 150 "S" market I would feel that 90k for this car is a pretty decent deal.   I have never driven a 150, let alone sat in one, but I have a lot of experience with the 140.   These are GREAT cars.  And at least in the 1950s,  would beat the crap out of any American sports car.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/194148850784

Hilltop Auto presents stock #343 this 1959 XK150S 3.4 roadster. The car runs and drives and has super dry body.  We can't find any rust on it.   Please contact us for more details.  We are a licensed dealer located in Hanover, Massachusetts, USA.  We ship worldwide and have exported over 300 cars around the world so we can assist a buyer with locating a shipping company if needed.  Call or WhatsApp Ray Crook +1 617-838-3728 or Dan Crook +1 781-630-0185. 

59Jag-150S.jpg

• Like 2

These cars have gone up in value big time. The price for project cars is nuts. Junk Roadsters on the market for 35-50k. Glad I still have my 120, stepping into these cars is getting out of reach for most people. Look at the early Mercedes cars, the Jags are following that same increase in value.

• Like 2

They are good looking cars, beautiful styling and design. Mine was involved in a very bad accident in the shop. Do not like to talk about it. The car was dropped, and broke into four pieces. Trying to glue it back together. Be careful with yours alsancle, do not drop them, they will break. And it is a lot of work to try and fix them.;)

54 jag 002.jpg

jag and ford truck 019.JPG

Amelia Island 010.jpg

Amelia Island 033.jpg

Amelia Island 025.jpg

• Like 2