Garage 4 post lift 7000 lbs

Gents, I studied and studied over the best selection of garage lifts. I did all I could to buy American. My wants and needs coupled with I wanted to spend could not balance out for an American product. 
The two post lift just did not resonate with me, so I bought a 7000 lb capacity four post Challenger from a dealer in DE. The dealer assured me for what I was going to use the lift it was plenty strong and safe. The dealer installed the lift and I bolted the uprights in my 5” concrete floor.

As I’ve aged physical problems out of my control made it necessary I have a lift. With the repairs and restoration I’ve been able to do with my lift it has more than paid for itself. I have a 10 ft ceiling and enough space to raise the 63 Riv and stand under with ease. So, if budget allows you have the space and you are a marginally competent mechanic I’d recommend you have a lift. Maintaining the under carriage is a breeze with the lift. 

1BAE116E-565A-4C9A-AFC6-EBC09FE794ED.jpeg

F0FC9A1D-43D1-4EC8-BA92-DAF6A53CE187.jpeg

• Like 6

I will comment and say A two post lift with the movable supports would give you more room and more access to the car. On mine I have a Jack that moves on rails back and forth. To take off a tire you must Jack the car up already on the lift.

Arthritis I’m my back really limits your bending and twisting. I’m sure most of you already know about stiff joints!

3 hours ago, Turbinator said:

Arthritis I’m my back really limits your bending and twisting. I’m sure most of you already know about stiff joints!

I'm a fast learner on that subject 😒   Thanks for your input on these 4 posts.

Edited by MrEarl (see edit history)

On 12/10/2020 at 5:13 AM, Turbinator said:

On mine I have a Jack that moves on rails back and forth.