asking a car's name

Guest foochowyum

Guest foochowyum

jFC3cvhdVZ4LcFJ.jpg

does anybody know what's the name of this car? what year? my friend just sent this pic to me. i'm a newbie in this forum btw. i'm from Indonesia, nice to meeting you all.

Edited by foochowyum (see edit history)

Guest AlCapone

A 1970 Chevrolet Biscayne. I had the same car only in the color green that I bought new !

Wayne

Your probably right Rusty and Wayne. I was just trying to think back 40+ years ago. They look about the same. Best bet is to look for a data plate and get the numbers off of it. Then you know for sure. Dandy Dave!

Guest foochowyum
It is a dechromed 1970 Chevy Impala 4 door sedan. The Biscayne and BelAir did not come with chrome window frames on the doors, and there was no 4 door sedan Caprice in 1970.

found this brochure on the internet. it's a brochure for 1970 Chevy Caprice: http://www.curbsideclassic.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/1970-Chevrolet-Full-Size-03.jpg

so that's mean there was 4 door sedan Caprice in 1970. correct me if i'm wrong.

The Biscayne would not have had the bright window trim so it is dechromed.

In 1970 I had just transferred to the Navy base in Charleston, South Carolina from two tours in the South China Sea. With a few bucks, I went to the Chevy dealer and told them I wanted a new black 1970 Biscanye two door sedan with a red interior, a 350 engine, and a four speed. A radio was the only option I was interested in, otherwise. The salesman said "Sounds like a nice car, kid. We don't make two door sedans anymore. You can get and Impala hardtop."

It just wasn't the same.

Bernie