All,

I am starting to post up my Kissel Gold Bug Speedster and other Kissel vehicle pictures on a new web site which my future son-in-law set up for me in November of 2011.

Please check out www.kisselsandclassiccars.com for pictures of three Kissel cars, restorations, the historic Kissel Gold Bug Speedster Gathering in 2010, and other interesting matters.

This site is a work in process as i am just learning how to do this.

Ron Hausmann P.E.

Guest ken bogren

How many Kissels still exist? I visited at the museum in Hartford, WI a few years ago when there was a Kissel Meet going on. While there wasn't a large number of cars there, there was a nice variety of years and models. Fun to see.

Guest Rob McDonald

HEY CHRIS, welcome to the Forum! Your fire chief's car is one of Canada's significant heritage treasures.

RON, everyone says that Harley Earl invented automotive styling. Nonsense. Whoever penned your Kissels was way ahead of him. Who made those stunning pencil-beam headlights? Very 21st Century.

How many Kissels still exist? I visited at the museum in Hartford, WI a few years ago when there was a Kissel Meet going on. While there wasn't a large number of cars there, there was a nice variety of years and models. Fun to see.

Sir,

There is a registry which we Kissel Owners keep up to date and except for discoveries yet to be made in barns, there are approximately 200 Lissel cars in existence. about a third of them are incomplete bodies or empty chassis, so in reality around 130 complete cars exist. Gold Bud Speedsters are included in these numbers.

If you just want to know about speedsters, there are 37 relatively complete Kissel Gold Bug Speedsters which survive from all years between 1920 and 1928. My 1923 Model 6-45 in the pictures is one of 5 that remain, and two of those are in pieces and parts.

Beautiful cars.

Ron Hausmann P.E.