New Member from Illinois

Pomeroy41144

Forum Members,

I am a new member to the forum. I am in the fresh water business and I am a WWII historian and author. I am looking forward to learning more about antique cars and their owners here on the forum. My father has always been an enthusiast and it rubbed off on me and my two brothers.

I used to collect early 1970s Cadillacs and Buicks. I had some nice ones too. I got married and sold all of the Cadillacs. I have been married for some time now and my wife is stuck with me. As a consequence, I feel safe enough in my marriage to start looking for an antique car. I am looking to buy a pre-war V-8 Ford or pre-war Straight Eight Buick (my father and brother collect Buick Straight-8 cars). Leaning toward the old Ford for a variety of reasons. We'll see how it shakes out in the end.

Glad to be here and looking forward to enjoying my membership.

Thanks.

Tony

Edited by Pomeroy41144 (see edit history)

Tony,

I agree with West, but then you will note us Buick guys think all old cars are nice, but Buicks are nicer. Seriously, you might want to scan the various quite active Buick forum sections. We will look for you there. Oh yes, there are some Ford sections also.

John

Guest billybird

Welcome to the AACA forum! It's good to have another enthusiast among our ranks. This is a great place to discuss old iron and the AACA is a great club. By the way, I'm a pre-war Ford owner; but you can't go wrong with either car.

Forum Members,

I am a new member to the forum. I am in the fresh water business and I am a WWII historian and author. I am looking forward to learning more about antique cars and their owners here on the forum. My father has always been an enthusiast and it rubbed off on me and my two brothers.