How much is this 1955 Plymouth Envoy Worth?

Guest Tom_Subby

Guest Tom_Subby

Hello!  I just joined this forum and am hoping to learn some information here.   I also just posted on the Buick forum on a similar topic.  I have the opportunity to acquire an old 1955 Plymouth Envoy from a friend's family whose father passed away and had this vehicle stored in his pole barn.  It was for his daughter who is a good friend of mine and they're willing to sell it to me for a fair price.  That' right now is what I am in need of figuring out.  I've got just a few picture of it right now.  It hasn't ran in I'm guessing 20 years.  I'm not even sure if the engine is free.  But the car is in great shape.   The interior and exterior looks really good to me, all be it, I'm an amateur.  Being an engineer in the auto industry, I would love to fix this car up.  Again, the body, paint, and interior look pretty good but it doesn't run.  I've attached the few pictures I have of it right now.  I am going home for the holidays and can get more detailed shots.  Can anyone help me with feedback or point me in the right direction to figure out what a fare value of this car is?

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Tom20170704_203554.thumb.jpg.c6f29990d4271307a3af68ce66167c25.jpg20170704_203541.thumb.jpg.241ef4b5a3b1229cef1864430951bfe5.jpg

20171127_191445.jpg

Guest Tom_Subby

Thanks all!  Whoops!  Savoy NOT Envoy!  Not sure how I got that!  I need to check on if its a 2 or 4 door.  It is a hard top.  I'll find out more when I go home.  Is there anything specific I should look at?

Thanks,

Tom

9 minutes ago, Tom_Subby said:

Thanks all!  Whoops!  Savoy NOT Envoy!  Not sure how I got that!  I need to check on if its a 2 or 4 door.  It is a hard top.  I'll find out more when I go home.  Is there anything specific I should look at?

Thanks,

Tom

Look underneath for rust. They are VERY prone to do that.

• 3 weeks later...
Guest Tom_Subby

All,