What is a 1968 MGB worth in bad shape?

I found this MGB sitting in the driveway of a vacant house, part of an estate that is being settled. I think it is a 1968 model--that's what it says on the inspection sticker. It has been sitting since 1986 in a garage, and then the garage deteriorated and now it is sitting outside with no top. I was surprised to find that it still has floors and they appear to be fairly solid. I was able to turn the engine. The car is weathered and needs a complete restoration. 45,000 miles showing on odometer.Wire wheels are badly rusted, tires are flat, tail light lenses and other small parts missing, engine appears to be complete, convertible top is no good, glass is good, seat upholstery is savable, I'm thinking this is for parts but the body does seem to be pretty decent. I am no MG expert, so looking for advice as to what this is worth; the family will want an offer. Opinions? Guidance?

This has a 6-volt battery in it. Is that correct for a 1968 model????

Pete Phillips

Sherman, Texas

1949 Buick Super Estate wagon

1950 Buick Roadmaster 2-dr. ht.

1954 Nash Ambassador 2-dr. ht.

1954 Buick SPecial 2-dr. sedan

1956 Studebaker Golden Hawk

1958 Ramber Ambassador 4-dr. ht. wagon

1959 Buick Electra

1962 Buick Electra 225

1963 Chrysler New Yorker

1963 Buick Wildcat conv.

post-32059-143138422361_thumb.jpg

post-32059-143138422392_thumb.jpg

post-32059-143138422426_thumb.jpg

It is definitely a 1968 model, based on the (new for 1968) door panels and the lack of headrests (introduced in 1969). Everything else that I can see is consistent with an unmolested 1968 car.

All MGBs through (I think) 1974 used 2 six volt batteries under a common cover under the floor behind the seats.