Help in Massachusetts

Guest 48 Roadmaster

Guest 48 Roadmaster

Hello Everyone. Let me first introduce myself a little. My name is Sean. Im VERY new to the classic car scene. I have a 1948 Buick Roadmaster 76S. I have only owned it since June of 2009. I have done a little bit of work to it (actually... I have had OTHER people do the work to it), but it is no where NEAR where I would like it to be. I was wondering if there were people on here that could point me in the right direction to have a few things done in my area. I live just outside of Worcester. I spoke to BUKE on the phone today and he told me this is a great place to start and ask questions. (Thanks BUKE!)

First of all, I am looking for a new wiring harness for the car. I know of 3 places that seem to have decent reputations, but was wondering how many people have actually used these places and would recommend them. They are, Harnesses Unlimited, RI Wire and YNZ yesterdays parts. Secondly, is there anyone in the area that would be able to do the job of replacing the harness? I dont want just anyone working on the car, but if people have reputable installers, feel free to either post them or send me a private message. Lastly (for now), I was wondering if anyone knows of where I can get pair of reverse lights (the whole assembly). There are holes on the body of the car, and from what I have read these were an option back then, but my particular car doesnt have them. Any leads on any of these things would be extremely helpful. Thank you all in advance for your help and suggestions and sorry for this long boring post!

Sean

post-66268-143138170964_thumb.jpg

post-66268-143138170966_thumb.jpg

post-66268-143138170968_thumb.jpg

post-66268-14313817097_thumb.jpg

Sean,

I don't think there is such a thing as a boring post that ends with photos of a car like that. Welcome to the hobby and the forum. You have a great car. You need to keep in mind that the National Meet is in your neck of the woods in 2011.