1928 4 door sedan

DavidWhite

I am new to Buicks, but I have a collection of many other cars. I recently acquired a 1928 four-door sedan. I am doing the research and parts inventory at this point. I know I need seat springs and any information regarding the wood. I also need an engine crank.  Where is the best place to look for parts for a rebuild?  Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you, David.

IMG_1363.jpeg

• Like 2

20 minutes ago, DavidWhite said:

I am new to Buicks, but I have a collection of many other cars. I recently acquired a 1928 four-door sedan. I am doing the research and parts inventory at this point. I know I need seat springs and any information regarding the wood. I also need an engine crank.  Where is the best place to look for parts for a rebuild?  Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you, David.

IMG_1363.jpeg

Did you look under the front seat cushion for the crank?

David, I concur that you should move this thread over to Buick section prewar.  A lot of helpful Buick guys there  and they may not look here in general discussion.  I have a 1928 master.  If you don’t know if you have a master you can measure wheelbase , standard model is 115” master can be 120” or 128”.  Also you can look at the engine, if it has a water manifold with ports going in the top of the head it is a master.  My car is a master 54C country club coupe

IMG_0938.jpeg

• Like 3

1 hour ago, DavidWhite said:

IMG_1363.jpeg

Is that a 4 door Sedan? Or a 2 door Sedan? If it is the 2 door Sedan I have both front seats and the bottom rear seat from a 27/28, just don't have the back of the rear seat. 

20231028_140624.jpg

20231028_140630.jpg

20231028_140733.jpg