1939 Rolls Royce Wraith $33000 CDN

It better have a 100 point 100% rebuilt engine with new cylinder head and rebuilt transmission on a stand ready to go in for that money - which it says it has been rebuilt, but ....  

Nice cars, but even a single missing part is not fun, matched to all its whitworth hardware and ...

Edited by John_Mereness (see edit history)

I have some experience with the Wraith. It was the last pre-war small HP car, essentially the final development of the 20 HP introduced in 1921 or 22 (I forget the exact year). A real problem is that just about the only German bomb to hit the RR plant during WWII demolished the storeroom where most of the remaining spares were kept. I once made an exhaust manifold for one because the chance of getting a usable original is just about impossible. I think Ed is spot on...if it needs and interior and paint even half that price is probably beyond any reasonable expectation...EVEN if the engine is "rebuilt" and I have my reservations about that. The engine is not overly complicated like a Phantom III (V12) but any RR engine requires an attention to detail that I think is lacking in 99% of the automotive machine shops.

Edited by JV Puleo (see edit history)
  • Like 1

21 hours ago, JV Puleo said: