Sign in to follow this  
Chefcg1

20" wheels for "65 flat black riviera

Hey everyone, I'm new to the Riviera scene as I just bought my 65 last week. she is painted flat black and I'm looking to put 20" wheels on her and wanted some feed back on my choices.

post-103228-143142734807_thumb.jpg

I'm looking at 20"x8.5" up front and 20"x10" rear. The wheels I'm considering are the BOSS 338, Coy C-5, Ridler 695 (chrome or grey with polished lip for all of them). I realize all these look almost exactly alike, but wanted to know if quality was different with any of these choices. Ridler's are the cheapest $1050, Boss 338 $1200, Coy c-5 $1500. I'm leaning towards the ridler's because of price, but Im still open to other suggestions. Also what do you guys think would look best, chrome or grey with polished lip? Thanks!!!!!!

I'm running the boss 304's 20x8.5 all the way around.. When I Change them I'm going to run a 20x10 in the rear, had to use a 1" spacer to get them to fit the way I like in the back.

B2AE31D7-0F12-43DB-9C5A-D8F4C974400E_zpsozcbsuyx.jpg

5F8A3BC2-884B-4328-BAAA-8CC7517E70EE_zpsluywdjfx.jpg

I have no complaints about the boss rim me and my brother are running them with no problem whit chrome chipping

I'm running the boss 304's 20x8.5 all the way around.. When I Change them I'm going to run a 20x10 in the rear, had to use a 1" spacer to get them to fit the way I like in the back.

Looks good, Offset is what will be the decision maker I think as I want the deepest dish possible

had to use a 1" spacer to get them to fit the way I like in the back.

Did this spacer have it's own studs? Can't imagine using the stock ones. Just curious.

Steve

Thanks,,, Yeah the spacers have there own studs.. Haven't had any problems with them I converted the front to disc so it pushed them out a 1/4 inch on each side