This Pierce Arrow roadster showed up yesterday....

keiser31

Had a wonderful visit with Grimy and Annie yesterday and got to see their 1930 Pierce Arrow Model B roadster. Thanks for the great time and it was nice to put a face to the name. 

Picture 9985.jpg

Picture 9988.jpg

Edited by keiser31 (see edit history)
  • Like 4

1 hour ago, Dandy Dave said:

Nice. I've worked on a few Pierce Arrows and Visited with Kiezer31 and Cherrie also. It was all good. Dandy Dave!  

Yes, it was a fun time, Dave. I would like to welcome any forum members to drop by to see us if you are ever in southern Oregon.

This is my first time on the site since early Saturday morning.  Annie and I had a wonderful visit with John and Cherie enroute to an annual 5-day Nickel Era Touring Registry (of HCCA, but accepts cars for tours through 1932) tour, this one based in Sequim (pronounced "Squim"), WA, on the beautiful Olympic Peninsula in the NW corner of the state.  32 cars registered!  Special thanks to the Keisers for staying up late, as we departed the Bay Area about 5 hrs later than planned.  We had the first tour day today (Monday), four more days to go--well worth the 900 miles each way to get here.

It was great fun to finally meet John and Cherie and admire their excellent collections of historical artifacts of all types.  Hope they can visit us in the Bay Area so we can return the favor!

• Like 1