New to Buicks

bobj49f2

I've been an old Ford truck guy for more than 25 years. I have had at last count 17 '48-52 Ford trucks, mostly parts trucks. I have a 3/4 '49 pickup, my baby. It was my dad's truck when I was and kid and practically grew up in the beast. My second truck is a '48 panel that I've been bombing around for the last couple of years. I also have a '48/51 F-4 1 1/4 flatbed that about half done.

I have posted the above to let you know I'm not a novice to the old car hobby. Now I come on to a quandary. I stumbled upon a '38 Buick that I think might be a good deal, not great but a pretty good deal. I just don't have any experience with old Buicks, or old cars. I honestly think trucks are a lot easier, and cheaper, to restore than cars. I come here with the old and boring question as to whether this car is worth the price. I know from visiting other boards that his is an old question and not many like to see it asked so if you don't want to participate please don't answer.