66 Riviera rear window bay molding

Big Ricky

Trying to find a rear window bay molding for a 66 Riviera GS. (not sure if it's called that) The cover that runs from the top of the rear seats to the edges from side to side and to the window. It's a thick "cardboard" material. The color is a dark plum. the 66 & 67 should be the same.  Thanks!

The rear package shelf is 3 pieces. Center, and left and right sides. 66/67 will physically interchange but 66 is cosmetically different in that it has vent slots the whole way across the back next to the window. 67 does not. I have all 3 pieces in black but has it has cutouts for the rear defroster option.

These are a fiberglass like material (without much fiber) or a very rigid plastic.

• Like 1

I stand corrected. Thanks! You know what they say about assuming? HA! Mine is a bit warped. Thanks again for the correct item name. I am new to the renovation world. If you have any info to assist this freshman in getting my 66 going in the right direction, that would be great.

🙂

Richard

Thanks Jason. I am grateful for any assistance or corrections received. Am I correct to assume the 3 pieces could be painted? I would be interested in purchasing the 66 parts if you are selling. I am also looking for the passenger side seat belt cover. The dark plum is a tough color to find interior parts for. I received a  perfect sample vinyl from SMS and purchased the roll but what SMS sent was not the same. It's been 3 months now and SMS has not resolved the issue.

1 hour ago, Big Ricky said: