Best exhaust upgrades

any good exhausts for reattas? my friends all have imports (civics, sentras) but i can pretty much take them with the stock exhaust, however, the muffler is rusted through and is looking pretty shabby. I talked to a few muffler shops in the area and they suggested flow-pro. I dont know too much about them except for it sounds pretty bad on an 86 toyota supra. Im looking for a slightly more agressive tone, more power of course, and an exhaust that i wont need earplugs for. Any ideas or recommendations are greatly appreciated. Also i am looking to get a little more power out of the intake. Ive been told that i could take a civic cold air intake and cut it down for the reatta. Has this been tried by anyone? if so, please give me your opinion, and a price of course. Any other cheap performance upgrades i could do would be nice as i am a poor student who loves to drive hard smirk.gif

Guest Greg Ross

The Image Robert has posted (credit Padgett) is a view into the rear Exhaust Header. The threaded boss is where the O2 Sensor is installed. Very poor fabrication results in a severe flow restriction in this one critical area.

Padgett has previously reccommended a high flow Cat. and no muffler at all. Haven't heard a 3800 thus configured but can only imagine you'd have the agressive tone you're hunting for. And with the above restriction removed you'd definitely notice an inexpensive enhancement. wink.gif

I hope it was clear that I was crediting bowdown.gif padgett in my previous post with the link etc. If not this is bowdown.gif padgett's great work.

Recently took some of his advice but am some what confused?