DA Factory paint color/colour

Jason I would be very interested in original DA colours.

The remaining oxidised paint on the cowl and a few other spots, of which there is precious little, rubs back to a mid blue colour, (I'm no artist). There appears to be a different mid to dark green colour used on the dash. Would it be normal to have a different dash colour?

I found this pic, (can't remember where, or whose car this is, but it is on this forum I think). My colour scheme may be very similar if not identical.<!-- google_ad_section_end -->

post-84687-143138949575_thumb.jpg

Quote 1930:

"And Id be more than happy to help with that, the dash would have been the body color, no two tone ( on the dash panel itself ) as this picture suggests on an original Detroit built DA.

I do not recognize this picture, I do not know where you found it but would be interested in seeing more of the car.

We would however need your serial number of the car, if we had that than you could contact Chrysler Historical for your build card and on that card will be you paint code which I can interpret for you.

If no serial number is available and no build card than we can do our best to find a color that would best suit what you would like to see on your DA from an original DA colorlist if that is the route you would like to pursue.

See the post Chrysler Historical for another example of a build card, these are what your DA would have been originally documented with"<!-- google_ad_section_end -->

I found where that interior pic is from. A thread about interior finishes: http://forums.aaca.org/f143/dodge-da-293952.html

My serial number is still elusive....If there was a way to match my engine number with a frame number.... Engine number is the only number I have at this point.