Buick 1920-1930 S series Wood spoke wheels with caps

• 1920-30 S series Buick Wood spoke rim wheels with original caps. 

Looking for a serious buyer for 4 Buick Wood spoke rim wheels.  They have the original caps.  Are in good condition, I'm not an expert.  They have been stored in the rafters of a garage for decades.  It's time for them to have a home.  They appear to be front and rear.  There is rust, but no corrosion. 

Asking price is $1,500.  But a reasonable offer would be considered.  We won't beak up the set. Located in Cental Michigan, 1 hour north of Grand Rapids.

Please email me for pictures.  Thanks

tmp_32708-IMG_20170419_184512-292919612.jpg

tmp_32708-IMG_20170414_193044233424777921.jpg

tmp_3036-IMG_20170414_193124831-1495130753.jpg

Edited by Boniblue
add pictures (see edit history)

These look to be wheels for 21" rims 1926-1927 possibly 1928 cars (crushed aluminum caps). The fellow width and brake drum diameters tell if they are for a master or standard. 14" drum for a master. The spokes are very scared and look like they have many cracks. To me, $1,500 would be for a restored set. You would have that much into restoring them to be functional. On ebay there are many wood spoke wheels that people are asking $400-$500 each and look as if they were pulled from a swamp or burn pile. Some of these ads have been on there for years.

Edited by dibarlaw (see edit history)
  • Like 2

Dibarlaw,

Did you want me to get the exact fellow width and brake drum diameters to tell if they are for a master or standard. 14" drum for a master? Since I don't know what a fellow width is, you will need to explain that to me.

These where not pulled out of a junk yard. My son's grandfather worked for PennCental RR and these were part of his memorabilia.

If you are seriously interested in making a reasonable offer, I am willing to send you pictures specific to your questions with a a tape measure and close up photos.