Steering Wheel Removal from a '53

WillBilly53

hello all!<BR>i'm trying to remove the dash from my '53 and someone earlier said i need to remove the steering wheel. There is nothing in my shop manual that covers this. can someone please help me? i've removed the two long bolts holding the brace down towards the dash but that's all. and i can't seem to figure out how to remove the dash either. i removed a couple of bolts under the radio but that's all.<P>please help!<P><BR>thanks!<P>-will e. confused.gif" border="0

i'm no Buick expert but, in general to remove the dash it should NOT be necessay to remove the steering wheel. The steering COLUMN YES. The steering column (sometimes refered to a mast jacket(check manual)) should be removeable with steering wheel in tact unless there is some special weird thing about that year of Buick.