OT, but someone here probably has the answer...

JV Puleo

I need to buy a shop manual to go with my '98 Jimmy SLS. The problem is, I've no idea which manual is appropriate having little knowledge (or interest) in modern cars aside from transportation. A quick ebay search turns up manuals for the right year, described as for the "Jimmy S/T". Is that what I'm looking for? Its hard to believe I was a mechanic in a volvo dealership once, but that was so long ago that the newest cars I worked on are antiques now!

Thanks for the help...

That's weird,,, we used to refer to a "Jimmy" as something entirely different back in the day.

It's a vehicle ? Who knew.. :confused: :rolleyes:

On a serious note,

This should be what your looking for.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Chevrolet-S-10-and-GMC-Sonoma-Blazer-Jimmy-Envoy-Service-Manual-1994-1998-/151365098297?pt=US_Nonfiction_Book&hash=item233e101b39

They lump a lot of different vehicles in the same manual anymore.

For instance, the 2000 Malibu, Alero and Pontiac Grand Am are all covered in the same book believe it or not.

That's weird,,, we used to refer to a "Jimmy" as something entirely different back in the day.

It's a vehicle ? Who knew.. :confused: :rolleyes:

That was my reaction too. I'd never even heard of them and this one was bought on the basis of expediency and price. But, it turns out someone apparently tried to steal it at one time and I'm having ignition switch problems (endemic with these in any case)... the harness was cut through and poorly patched back together. I have the Hayes manual... its pretty much useless. The same can be said for the various "internet" sources which are inadequate at best although I'm inclined to use stronger terms when deep into an electrical mess and unable to see a way out.

Guest AlCapone

it is my opinion that anything produced in print media, can be found on the internet if you have the patience and the computer skills !

Wayne