Car bag or bubble?

impala

I see that neither one is recommended for outdoor use.

That's correct. I should have mentioned that it would be indoor use only.

Concerning the inflatable bubble I'm wondering about the difficulty and possibly scuffing the paint when dragging the heavy 10 mil plastic over the car body.

impala

Guest bofusmosby

I would guess that something like this would be lined, byt maybe not. Also, I am sure that a lot would be depended on if there were any contaminates on either the car, or in the bag.

I have been using the Car Capsule for several years and I like it for my situation and have recommended it to others.

Just to outline, the "bubble" is essentially two parts, a heavy black plastic floor and a clear plastic bubble. You lay out the black floor and drive the car onto it, then you place the clear plastic upper over the car, rolling it on like a car cover. You then zip the two together at floor level and plug in the fan, which is built into one end and plugs into a regular wall outlet. The bubble will inflate to full size in 10-15 minutes and indeed looks like a giant plastic pod capsule, in my case roughly 8ft wide, 7ft high and 20 feet long, various sizes are available.