1954 Buick Special Convertible

Guest goodtoothdoc

Guest goodtoothdoc

I need photos of correct trunk tailoring of the chainlink fabric for the trunk of my 54 Buick Special Convertible. Also correct pattern for the trunk cardboard so I can photograph it and make a silk screen overlay of it for my panels. Also photos of carpet so I know where to make release cuts and place binding. Thank you. Clark Goodwin goodtoothdoc@yahoo.com

Edited by goodtoothdoc
spelling error (see edit history)

Clark,

Welcome to the AACA Forum. Moved your query from the "Forum Questions" area as it is for website navigational questions/problems.

Regards,

Peter J.

Guest goodtoothdoc

Peter, I am new to this. Where does my query now reside and how do I know if I have received any responses to my question? Thank you. Clark

Hey Clark, don't worry, you are in the mainstream now. I don't know of anyone that reproduces the exact color and pattern on the cardboard panels. So you're saying you can reproduce it if you have pictures, that would be nice.

here's a few pics of a couple of different Specials with original fabric. It is reproduced, so you just need the cut pattern. It is sold as kits also I believe.

click on the pics below, then when they open, click them again, then again and they blow up so you can see detail. That is a pretty rare OE jack sack

PS: Please join us over on the '54 Buick Highway (click below to get there)

post-31987-143138513435_thumb.jpg

post-31987-143138513452_thumb.jpg

post-31987-14313851347_thumb.jpg

post-31987-143138513486_thumb.jpg

Edited by MrEarl (see edit history)

Guest goodtoothdoc

Thanks a million. That's exactly what I was looking for. Any idea on the correct red white and blue for the 54 Buick Special emblems? Thanks, Clark

• 1 month later...