Body Mount Kit

kdml

Anyone ever use OPG's body mount kit for a '65 Riviera? Any opinions?

I was noticing Cars, Inc listed individual body mount parts, but no kit and out of pure laziness I thought I would go with OPG's kit instead of ordering individual parts

Thanks

Doug

Not sure if they were the same manufacturer or different - just trying to get some opinions before purchasing, as I only want to replace these once.

I have not purchased anything from OPG so I have no experience on the quality of their parts

Thanks Gee Rydes - I will contact Classic Buicks

Anyone know if the classic buicks kit is exactly like original. I just pulled my body mounts and noticed the steel sleeve for the rear most mount is oval and the mounts over the rear springs are larger in diameter. I tried emailing classic buicks with my question, but keep getting an error

Thanks

Guest nickdaytona

I checked and the body mounts say 63-64 . The '65's are different ?

Part # 03-112H

03-113H

Their motor mounts are $30 / pr

• 3 weeks later...

I just received the body mount kit from Classic Buicks.

2 of the mounts are different (lower height and wider diameter). The originals I removed from the car all all the same diameter except for the 2 above the rear tires (which are larger), but they all appear to be the same height.

Any thoughts?

In addition, my rear most mounts have oval holes. I was going to do as Gee Rydes suggested and oval the mount, but since the metal insert in the mount is one piece (sleeve and washer) it appears I need to round out the hole in the frame - that sound right?

Thanks

Doug

post-64567-143138469406_thumb.jpg

Guest Gee_Rydes

If you cut just the rubber part in 2 straight parallel lines one on either side of the metal sleeve, you end up with an oval shape. Basically the metal sleeve wall is the small diameter of an oval and the uncut rubber makes for the larger diameter of the oval. Then it will fit into the frame with any mod

• 1 month later...