Judging Schools

TAKerry

Just throwing out a hypothetical. Not sure if this has ever been discussed openly or in a business meeting. I attended the judging school yesterday at the national convention, the same as I did last year. I am new to the judging aspect of AACA and so far I have been more than happy with all of the experiences. But from what I understand a judging school is required at least once a year. Until 10 credits are received the basic judging school is all one can attend. Looking at the show schedule I may be able to judge 2 shows this year, def 1 and possibly 3. At the rate I am going it will be a few years until I can attend an advanced judging school. I mean no offense but the general 'school' is pretty basic and seems like the same one I went to last year. IF the advance offers more than should it not be open to all that have attended at least one basic course? 

TAKerry, 

I believe you are unable to attend the Advanced Judging School until you reach 25 Judging credits. 
If you attend the Certified Judges Education (CJE) tou get an additional credit once per year. Thus, if you attend the school, CJE and judge you can get 3 credits for 1 meet. If you attend additional CJE’s per year you do not get additional credits unless it is Milestone Year where you reach (10, 25, 50, 75, etc.), you can earn an additional CJE credit after completion of another CJE seminar during the calendar year of your milestone.

Thus, the credits add up rather quickly. Before long, you will be up to 25 credits and can attend the Advanced Education. 
Tim

• Like 1