Newbie from Florida

Hello All,

I am a brand new owner of a 1989 TC with the 8V 2.2L, 52,000 miles.  I just bought it on FB Marketplace, I live in Daytona, and car is in Palmetto, FL near Sarasota.  Anyway, I have not shipped the car over yet or picked it up, as waiting for cashiers check to clear.  The PO bought it at Mecum Kissimmee in 2022, I actually drive for Mecum, LOL.  I have always loved these cars but know very little about them, but been reading up on them online.  I have been a mechanic for over 50 years including holding a FAA A+P certificate for over 50 years.  Anyway, I am concerned about the braking system (Teves), and read that I probably need to replace the accumulator as a preventive measure. I also read that the Buick Reatta's used the same system.  I plan on changing all fluids, and checking timing belt when I get it.  By googling the VIN, I found it was sold a a Hemming's auction a few years ago, with that write up I learned a little more about the car, like tire age, water pump changed and possible CV boots torn, so will have to give it a once over when it arrives. I may drive over and drive back but a little skeptical since its been a collector car for a while, LOL.  Anyway other than the brake flush/accumulator, what should I be concerned with?  My VIN is 202083.  You can also look it up on My Mecum, Kissimmee 2022.  Seems to be a nice car.  I do plan on joining the club.  Thanks, Kim

1989 Chrysler Maserati TC Convertible | J165 | Kissimmee 2022 (mecum.com)

Edited by Kimrpaige (see edit history)