1927 Marmon E75 touring 22,500

I think parts for this car would be challenging but there is a Marmon Club and perhaps they are active enough to help source items.  I am by no means an expert on the Marque, but in the earlier years they had more prestigious Big Iron types of cars.  That being said, this is a 136 in WB car with a 339 Cubic Inch straight 8.  It is not a small car.  

As for parts availability, it isn't going to be as convenient as playing in the "Packard, Cadillac, Studebaker, Buick, world from this era"

The most important question regarding that is probably "what is missing?"

I really like this type automobile, having owned a similar 1927 Little Marmon 8 Four passenger Speedster.  One weak link to me are those Dayton wire wheels. They might, however, be Buffalo and that would be better but I don't think so.

I hope this Marmon finds a good home.

Al

Edited by alsfarms
Clarity (see edit history)
  • Like 2

I just noticed an awkward thing about this Marmon.  This Marmon must be a different Model than an E75 as the E75 is the last of the line for the big 6 cylinder Marmons. I wonder what the wheelbase for this 8 cylinder Marmon is? If this Marmon is a "Little Marmon" it is not considered a Full Classic by the CCCA. Has anyone spoke with the seller?

Al

Edited by alsfarms
Spelling (see edit history)

26 minutes ago, alsfarms said:

I just noticed an awkward thing about this Marmon.  This Marmon must be a different Model than an E75 as the E75 is the last of the line for the big 6 cylinder Marmons. I wonder what the wheelbase for this 8 cylinder Marmon is? If this Marmon is a "Little Marmon" it is not considered a Full Classic by the CCCA. Has anyone spoke with the seller?

Al