Pennsylvania Tax ID number help

TailfinEra

Hi everyone,

I am new to having a space at the Hershey swap meet and I am trying to obtain a Pennsylvania Tax ID number.  I went on line and found form PA-100 which I started filling out.  However, it sure seems like there are a lot of questions that I don't understand or know the answer for.  So my first question would be, as an individual, is the PA-100 form the correct form?  If so, the questions about enterprises, do you just list your name for all questions related?  Just trying to figure it all out.  I would imagine that there are a few of you on here who have been through this before.  Any help is much appreciated.

Thank you,

Josh

Hi Josh,

The PA-100 is the correct form to apply for a PA Tax ID number, which applies to sales tax.  You can either complete the form online or complete a downloaded copy which can then be mailed into the PA Revenue Dept.

If you are registering for a sales tax ID for an individual, not a business, then you would use your name and/or personal social security number on the form for any questions asking for your "enterprise".

Once you get your PA sales tax ID number don't forget to then take this ID and register for a PA e-tides account so you can submit and pay your filings. - Bob

• 3 weeks later...

It is a  pain you have to file quarterly returns too, and they change the log procedure,  I can't file this latest one.  We normally only take order at Hershey and show samples, 

packards42,  For PA you now have to file and pay your quarterly estimates through the PA Revenue Department's e-tides website .

I just filed my quarterly return for my Hershey sales a few weeks ago through the e-tides website and did not appear to have any issues.  When using the e-tides site you will select the "sales tax" section and to make sure you have your the "enterprise/account id" number that was assigned to you as part of your PA-100 form submission. - Bob