64 Riviera Transmission cooling line replacement

64Rivvy

I'm about to replace my tranny cooling lines with new pre-bent lines. I've seen some people say you need to lift the motor to get the lines in there. If that's the case I'm going to just replace the motor mounts and tranny mount at the same time.

Do I need to lift the engine to replace the cooling lines or can I get them in there without touching the engine?  I'd rather not open a can of worms if I can avoid it. Everything always dominos with these old cars. 

If I do need to lift the motor to replace the lines, can I replace the tranny mount without removing the driveshaft or will it need to come out.  Thanks.

Edited by 64Rivvy (see edit history)

• 64Rivvy changed the title to 64 Riviera Transmission cooling line replacement

You have to pardon this/my reply as I've been working on ALL kinds of vehicles for over about 60 years.  AND ALSO on my '64 Riv. I bought new.  There are some things that are a ROYAL PIA like A/C, Heater core replacement, messing with the console & some other things I can't think of at the moment.