Wood source for 1920/30 Buicks

unimogjohn

A few weeks back there was a post looking for someone that was making wood body framework for the early cars. Here is one source that I just found out above.

Hi John,

I am the guy who is re-wooding your model and year Buick. Attached are photos as of today, June 5. The brought me sticks, stubs and doggy food bags of old wood pieces of his car. I am a good detective.

I have been supplying wood kits for 1933 thru 1936 General Motors bodies for the past 28 years. That is how Rick found me, he bought a cab kit for his 35 Chevrolet pickup about three years ago and asked me if I would tackle the Buick.

When I am all done, I will send you a complete set of photos which you may do whatever with. Not sure if you ever saw the interior of one of these cars but this is what a 1928 Model 28/29 looks like.

Attached are a few photos of my other work..1935 Chevrlet Suburban and some other pics.

Sincerely

Dave Entler

717-235-2112

717-968-2751 Cell

post-48480-143138227418_thumb.jpg

post-48480-14313822742_thumb.jpg

post-48480-143138227422_thumb.jpg

post-48480-143138227424_thumb.jpg

post-48480-143138227426_thumb.jpg

post-48480-143138227427_thumb.jpg

post-48480-143138227429_thumb.jpg

post-48480-14313822743_thumb.jpg

• Like 4

• 12 years later...
  • 2 weeks later...