Here is a 1933 Chevy coupe that an Amish gentleman made. His name is Robert Boop. A friend, Bob Caughie from Pennsylvania visited me and brought it. I thought that it is very detailed compared to a lot of wooden art out there. I keep it on my mantle.

post-37352-143138044703_thumb.jpg

That's a nice piece of craftsmanship for sure. I've seen some very well done examples of wooden car art lately. Surely they are worth including in any serious collection of automobilia. They have been around a long time though. I've got a few examples of them in my collection done as smokers desk sets. Here is one found a few years ago at Hershey.

post-30751-143138045246_thumb.jpg

• 1 month later...

I am an Origami Artist and am interested in paper and/or wooden models of classic cars (toy size or a bit larger). Can you tell me how much each of these models cost and where they might be purchased? Also what are the approximate lengths of the models?

Thanks -

Firstfold

The 1933 Chevrolet model is 8 3/4" long from bumper to bumper. It is 3 1/2" wide and is 3 3/4" tall. As earlier mentioned, it was purchased in Pennsylvania from some Amish carver (don't know exactly where).

• 6 months later...
  • 7 months later...
Guest robinson

Its really very nice wooden art.Its amazing. I like the both art .Its really very attractive.can you tell which type of wooden have used and What is the price of this type of wooden art.I want also purchase thsi type of wooden art.

• 2 years later...
I am an Origami Artist and am interested in paper and/or wooden models of classic cars (toy size or a bit larger). Can you tell me how much each of these models cost and where they might be purchased? Also what are the approximate lengths of the models?

Thanks -

Firstfold

You may be interested in these two articles I posted a while back.

This link has tons of other models you can make by going from the link at the bottom: Moto Arigato: Papercraft 500K for Those Long Winter Nights