Heater Control Valve

The heater water control valve on my '50 Special leaks, suprise,suprise! Replacement rebuilt units are available. BUT the banker [myself] is getting tightfisted. SO.

Somewhere in the last year or so I saw an article on self repairing one of these. Don't remember where, online, magazine, etc. If someone can lead me to that or another article on same, you will be right up there with my other heroes.

Thanks

Ben

Guest Straight eight

Heatercontrolvalve.com

Welcome. Thanks for looking at my web site. I rebuild Harrison and Ranco heater control valves for automobiles 1940-1969. NOTE: The Everhot valves (manufacturer), which usually have silver or cadmium plated tubes, are not rebuildable. I also have new valves from 1950-1975 for all makes of automobiles and light trucks. I have over twenty years of experience and do all the work myself. The work is guaranteed for one year.

I found this web site listed, don't know if it will help, but thought I'd put it here for your information

I use all new neoprene parts where necessary. Valves are disassembled, bead blasted, cleaned, and straightened when necessary. I reassemble and protect the valves with a clear coat. All work is done on site. Feel free to call or e-mail me, but I prefer to talk to you personally on the phone. I am home during the day 8AM-5PM pacific standard time (San Diego California area).

phone: 760-749-3488

e-mail: jthcv@juno.com

In this gallery is a small sampling of the valves I rebuilt and some components. Click on the pictures for a larger picture and more details.

1949_cadillac

49_50_Hudson

50_chevy_pu

54_56_olds

58_chevy

components

pre_assembly_cadillac

Jim Tucker

29597 Paso Robles Road

Valley Center CA. 92082

760-749-3488

jthcv@juno.com