Proud New Owner 63 Riviera

Guest Danny27

Guest Danny27

Hello All,

I have recently purchased one of my dream cars (63 Riv) and I am excited to start over hauling this car and getting back into shape. I am going the Hot Rod style for this car. I am new to all of this and would appreciate any advise and help I receive. The body if the car is in great shape, and I have done some work on the engine to get it in driving condition. The interior needs some work, but that is not stopping me from cruising. The next project on this car will be wheels. I am interested in the KMC NOVA chrome rims(20s). I am trying to do some research but only coming up with the offset and lug patterns for 64' and later. Does anyone know if these rims will fit or can you provide the lug pattern and offset for this car. I also am not sure if I would need spacers or anything. I will eventually convert the drum brakes to discs brakes and i will have air ride suspension. Not sure if this will affect anything later on. Sorry for the length of this post and again I appreciate all feedback.

Welcome to the world of Rivieras. Your '63 has the same chassis as a '64. Wheels that will fit a '64 will fit a '63. In '65 the diameter of the hub was made smaller. If you're wanting to replace the original upholstery with something stock, Calvin Clark at Clark's Corvair makes some excellent reproduction covers. About the only other thing I can tell you as a general answer is that there are very, very few reproduction parts made for these cars. You're going to have to learn to be a fabricator and a scrounger.