1931 Chrysler CD8 Roadster Engine ready to start after 50 years

Gunsmoke

I've been spending time for 3 months preparing this engine (240CI from CD8 Sedan) for a trial start and run before removing entire drivetrain from the barnfind chassis. As far as I have been able to learn, engine was last run in the 60's when the car was brought to Virginia from NY. Plan is to use it in my Roadster project. I've completed most everything except for any rebuilding of major internals, i.e. crank/cam/pistons/rings/cylinder walls, all of which seemed fine. A compression test once running will tell the story on those items, fingers crossed. Have rebuilt or refurbished Head, full Valve Train, Starter, Generator, Oil Pump, Fuel Pump, Water Pump and fan belt, Radiator (and added temporary red hoses), Crankcase vent, Wiring Loom, Oil Pan and Filter, and accelerator/throttle linkage (mounting bracket was broken in 2 pieces as is normal for these). All new gaskets, wires, plugs, cap, points and condenser and refurbished distributor and set timing. After freeing up manifold butterfly, installed modern Carburetor recommended by CarbKing, it being a NOS Carter FY for a 1969 Ford inline 6 300CI engine. Fitted it to manifold riser and throttle lever is in perfect alignment with original throttle linkage rod. I had to make a corresponding lever to clamp to rod as shown, using a throttle lever from an older spare CLUM switch assembly. Have not decided on "choke solution" yet, may leave as is or remove modern choke and make a manual cable driven one. Made 1" special riser for fitting on top of carb to take clamp-on original air cleaner. Have a temp gas can set up and am installing temp dash today to receive OIL/AMP/TEMP gauges and ignition switch/coil (had to have pair of keys made for switch). Final steps will be to install miscellaneous wiring (amp/ign/coil/dist etc), and a temp exhaust, muffler, and battery. Also still have to replace frost plugs and add fluids. Looking forward to a smooth s