1927 buick master six distributor wanted

The United Motors Catalog calls the following as separate distributors.

1923 6 cyl

1924 & 1925 6 cyl

1926 & 1927 6 cyl

I know that the 1925 is pot metal.  It sounds like your 1927 is pot metal.  I am not sure of the differences, but I know people that use the 1923 because it is all steel and not potmetal, so they last.  I understand that you may be able to retrofit a newer distributor.  These do not need the expensive rotor and cap.  I don't know the specifics.

Hugh

airbrush,   I have a potmetal distributor out of a 24 or a 25 that is in good shape.  I also have several distributors out of 28 Buicks.  They are cast iron and use a different point set, dist cap and rotor.  P email me and we can talk and I can give you prices.     tsvanmeet@gmail.com   or   402-359-5762

Guest The Distributor Rebuilder
15 hours ago, airbrush said:

Hi,

I have a 1927 buick master six but the distributor looks like it was run over. Does anyone have one to sell please?

Hi, I have a rebuilt 1927 Buick pot metal distributor or I can supply you with a rebuilt later cast iron distributor set up to the proper specs for your Buick. Check out my WEBSITE www.TOMRISH.COM  or send me an EMAIL TOMRISH@YAHOO.COM or give me a call 717-353-3984

Tom

Edited by The Distributor Rebuilder
more information (see edit history)

6 hours ago, The Distributor Rebuilder said:

Hi, I have a rebuilt 1927 Buick pot metal distributor or I can supply you with a rebuilt later cast iron distributor set up to the proper specs for your Buick. Check out my WEBSITE www.TOMRISH.COM  or send me an EMAIL TOMRISH@YAHOO.COM or give me a call 717-353-3984

Tom

hi Tom how much do you want for the 27 one?

19 minutes ago, airbrush said:

Best to contact him directly for a quote with the info he has supplied.  Most of these specialty vendors do not constantly check the forum.

• Like 1

Guest The Distributor Rebuilder
56 minutes ago, airbrush said: