64 Pontiac reverb

rocketraider

Anyone have a schematic or other info on 64 Pontiac reverb unit? The Pontiac service books don't have it. Wiring on the switch and box is similar to what's illustrated in my Olds manuals, but the switch operates differently. Olds has a simple "on-off" rotary switch, Pontiac has "off", "reverb" and "rear" positions. What did Buick have?<P>Right now, reverb and rr speaker aren't connected and the terminals are cut off the reverb switch wires (typical buggering job, we've all seen them). I want this stuff to work, but don't want to fry anything connecting it.

OK, I'm no wiring expert but I did find the Verbra-Phonic (reverb) switch & speaker wiring diagrams in the '66 Pontiac chassis manual. The diagrams are a bit confusing, can you be more specific about the questions you have? Or e-mail me your address & I'll try and mail you a photocopy, if you'd prefer. Just curious- what '64 model Pontiac do you have?<P>MARK ~ ventiport@earthlink.net<P>64-2369, 64-2957