How hard is it to repair and / or get parts for these?

I'm thinking of getting a new cruiser for myself in the next half-year-year. I've always liked these cars, but was scared off by the reputation that they are hard to keep on the road. If anyone who has one that they actually drive - not keep as a garage queen - I'd appreciate hearing your honest thoughts on them. Thanks for reading this!

1 hour ago, jacks1312 said:

I'm thinking of getting a new cruiser for myself in the next half-year-year. I've always liked these cars, but was scared off by the reputation that they are hard to keep on the road. If anyone who has one that they actually drive - not keep as a garage queen - I'd appreciate hearing your honest thoughts on them. Thanks for reading this!

Hi Jacks, NO, NO I’m not trying to hijack your plane Jack!
Yes, I have an ‘89 TC that I actually drive, it has nearly 300,000 miles on the odometer, OK, OK only 293 thousand.

BUT, I have been a Chrysler product mechanic since 1959. So I can maintain and repair my TC. Also, I have made some modifications to my TC like removing the Teves ABS brake system and converted it to a 5 speed manual transaxle.

FF7A7B47-95E9-4FA3-8FFC-33F41466AEC2.jpeg.4857978910da340304da8ce494940744.jpeg

Here is the most recent photo. I love driving it and my hope has been to drive it to attend the TCA Owners meet in September In MIssouri. Without getting the experimental COVID-19 “SHOT” and the apparent mandate by the government, that’s getting to be more questionable.

If you are a serious buyer, be sure to buy a well maintained TC. There are many owners in the TCA Members club that can also attest to the quality of these cars.

8 hours ago, jacks1312 said: