New Member - Quick Introduction

Guest Hoosier

Guest Hoosier

Greetings:

My name is Mike, and I recently joined the forum. Actually, I joined earlier in the week, but it took me until tonight to figure out that my activation email went to my spam folder - hopefully not a bad omen saying, "Don't tread here!" :eek:

I am a Bloomington, Indiana-based historical researcher and writer, and I'm currently working on a collaborative project on James Dean. Admittedly, I am not a car expert. I love classic cars, the history behind them, and their impact on the vehicles of today. However, I'm far from being a gear head, and half of the terms that I have read on this site might as well be in Greek (I might actually be able to decipher Greek better!). Hope you will forgive any ignorance on my part.

I really look forward to interesting discussions on this site and meeting fellow history buffs! My hope is that one of those history buffs might be a James Dean expert.

Guest Hoosier

Thanks for the warm welcomes ya'll! I do look forwards to adding my two cents, if I can find anyone who needs cheap advice.

Well known story. Welcome to the forums,I hope you find what you're looking for and can return the favor to others.

james-dean-car-crash-07.jpg

Thanks for the interesting article! I've seen that one. It is a very interesting analysis on the Dean crash. While I am more interested in finding out some obscure facts about the man, the events surrounding his death are certainly an interest to me, even if they are not a main focus of our project. What draws me to antique car forums is the fact that Dean loved cars--right up until the end.

Guest richpete1031

Welcome, Mike! Name here is Rich, and I'm a fellow Hoosier. I live in Avon (West Indy suburbs).